Leadership

GRTC Transit System operates under policies set by its Board of Directors, which consists of six members.  Three are appointed by the City Council of Richmond.  Three are appointed by the Chesterfield County Board of Supervisors.  Each member's term is for one year.  Members are eligible to serve multiple years with each annual appointment.

Unless otherwise posted, the Board holds its monthly business meeting at 8 am, on the third Tuesday of each month at GRTC Corporate Headquarters.  This meeting is open to the public.


Board of Directors

Ben Campbell
Benjamin P. Campbell President/Chair (City of Richmond) ben.campbell@ridegrtc.com

Gary Armstrong
Gary Armstrong Vice President/Vice Chair (Chesterfield County)
gary.armstrong@ridegrtc.com

Eldridge Coles
Eldridge F. Coles Secretary/Treasurer (City of Richmond)
eldridge.coles@ridegrtc.com

George Braxton
George Braxton Director (City of Richmond)
george.braxton@ridegrtc.com

Ian Millikan
Ian Millikan Director (Chesterfield County)
ian.millikan@ridegrtc.com

Daniel Smith
Daniel K. Smith Director (Chesterfield County)
daniel.smith@ridegrtc.com


Daily operation of GRTC is conducted under the management of its administrative team:

Executive Leadership

Julie Timm
Julie TimmChief Executive Officer
julie.timm@ridegrtc.com

Sheryl Adams
Sheryl Adams Chief of Staff
sadams@ridegrtc.com

Sheryl Adams Interim Chief Operating Officer
sadams@ridegrtc.com

John Zinzarella Chief Financial & Administrative Officer
john.zinzarella@ridegrtc.com

Adrienne Torres
Adrienne Torres Chief Development Officer
adrienne.torres@ridegrtc.com

Janice Witt Executive Assistant
jwitt@ridegrtc.com


Directors

(in alphabetical order, by last name)
Tim Barham
Timothy BarhamOperations
tbarham@ridegrtc.com

Tony Byrd
Tony Byrd Maintenance
Tony.Byrd@ridegrtc.com

Tony Carter
Anthony Carter Risk Management 
acarter@ridegrtc.com


Emily DelRoss (Acting Director) Planning & Scheduling 
emily.delross@ridegrtc.com

Angela Malloy
Angela Malloy Human Resources
amalloy@ridegrtc.com

Carrie Rose Pace
Carrie Rose Pace Communications
crosepace@ridegrtc.com

Rob Taggart
Rob Taggart Information Systems Rob.Taggart@ridegrtc.com

Tonya Thompson
Tonya Thompson Procurement
tothompson@ridegrtc.com

Von Tisdale
Von Tisdale RideFinders
vtisdale@ridefinders.com


GRTC CEO History

(ordered most recent first)

  • 2019 - Julie Timm
  • 2014 - David Green 
  • 2010 - Eldridge Coles 
  • 2005 - John Lewis 
  • 1993 - Rollo Axton 
  • 1973 - Henry Church