Leadership

GRTC Transit System operates under policies set by its Board of Directors, which consists of six members.  Three are appointed by the City Council of Richmond.  Three are appointed by the Chesterfield County Board of Supervisors.  Each member's term is for one year.  Members are eligible to serve multiple years with each annual appointment.

Unless otherwise posted, the Board holds its monthly business meeting at 8 am, on the third Tuesday of each month at GRTC Corporate Headquarters.  This meeting is open to the public.


Board of Directors

Ben Campbell
Benjamin P. Campbell President/Chair (City of Richmond)

Gary Armstrong
Gary Armstrong Vice President/Vice Chair (Chesterfield County)

Eldridge Coles
Eldridge F. Coles Secretary/Treasurer (City of Richmond)

George Braxton
George Braxton Director (City of Richmond)

Ian Millikan
Ian Millikan Director (Chesterfield County)

Daniel Smith
Daniel K. Smith Director (Chesterfield County)


Daily operation of GRTC is conducted under the management of its administrative team:

Executive Leadership

Julie Timm
Julie TimmChief Executive Officer
julie.timm@ridegrtc.com

Sheryl Adams
Sheryl Adams Chief of Staff
sadams@ridegrtc.com

Sheryl Adams Interim Chief Operating Officer
sadams@ridegrtc.com

Barry Herring Chief Financial Officer
bherring@ridegrtc.com

Timothy Barham Chief of Transit Operations
tbarham@ridegrtc.com

Janice Witt Executive Assistant
jwitt@ridegrtc.com


Directors

(in alphabetical order, by last name)

Tony Byrd Interim Director of Maintenance Tony.Byrd@ridegrtc.com

Anthony Carter Risk Management 
acarter@ridegrtc.com

Angela Malloy Human Resources
amalloy@ridegrtc.com

Joesph Agee Facilities Manager
joey.agee@ridegrtc.com

Carrie Rose Pace Communications
crosepace@ridegrtc.com

Rob Taggart Information Systems Rob.Taggart@ridegrtc.com

Tonya Thompson Procurement
tothompson@ridegrtc.com

Von Tisdale RideFinders
vtisdale@ridefinders.com

Adrienne Torres Planning & Scheduling
adrienne.torres@ridegrtc.com


GRTC CEO History

(ordered most recent first)

  • 2019 - Julie Timm
  • 2014 - David Green 
  • 2010 - Eldridge Coles 
  • 2005 - John Lewis 
  • 1993 - Rollo Axton 
  • 1973 - Henry Church