Leadership

GRTC Transit System operates under policies set by its Board of Directors, which consists of six members.  Three are appointed by the City Council of Richmond.  Three are appointed by the Chesterfield County Board of Supervisors.  Each member's term is for one year.  Members are eligible to serve multiple years with each annual appointment.

The Board holds its monthly business meeting at 8 am, on the third Tuesday of each month at GRTC Corporate Headquarters.  This meeting is open to the public.


Board of Directors

Gary Armstrong President/Chair (Chesterfield County)

Eldridge F. Coles Vice-President/Vice-Chair (City of Richmond)

Daniel K. Smith Secretary/Treasurer (Chesterfield County)

George Braxton Director (City of Richmond)

David W. Mathews Director (Chesterfield County)

Benjamin P. Campbell Director (City of Richmond)


Daily operation of GRTC is conducted under the management of its administrative team:

Executive Leadership

David Green Chief Executive Officer 
dgreen@ridegrtc.com

Sheryl Adams Chief Operating Officer
sadams@ridegrtc.com

Barry Herring Chief Financial Officer
bherring@ridegrtc.com

Timothy Barham Chief of Transit Operations
tbarham@ridegrtc.com

Janice Witt Executive Assistant
jwitt@ridegrtc.com


Directors

(in alphabetical order, by last name)

Gerald Brink Maintenance
gbrink@ridegrtc.com

Anthony Carter Risk Management 
acarter@ridegrtc.com

Rob Taggart Information Systems Rob.Taggart@ridegrtc.com

Angela Malloy Human Resources
amalloy@ridegrtc.com

Stephen McNally Construction Manager & Project Administrator
smcnally@ridegrtc.com

Carrie Rose Pace Communications
crosepace@ridegrtc.com

Tonya Thompson Procurement
tothompson@ridegrtc.com

Von Tisdale RideFinders
vtisdale@ridefinders.com

Garland Williams Planning & Scheduling
gwilliams@ridegrtc.com


GRTC CEO History

(ordered most recent first)

  • 2014 - David Green 
  • 2010 - Eldridge Coles 
  • 2005 - John Lewis 
  • 1993 - Rollo Axton 
  • 1973 - Henry Church