Leadership

GRTC Transit System operates under policies set by its Board of Directors, which consists of nine members (three from each jurisdiction) representing the City of Richmond, Chesterfield County and Henrico County.  Members are appointed by their jurisdiction.  Each member serves a one year term.  Members are eligible to serve multiple years with each annual appointment.

The Board holds its monthly business meeting at 8 am, on the third Tuesday of each month.  See the Board Meeting Notice for meeting details including location.  This meeting is open to the public.


Board of Directors

Ben Campbell
Benjamin P. Campbell President/Chair (City of Richmond) ben.campbell@ridegrtc.com

Gary Armstrong
Gary Armstrong Vice President/Vice Chair (Chesterfield County)
gary.armstrong@ridegrtc.com

Eldridge Coles
Eldridge F. Coles Secretary/Treasurer (City of Richmond)
eldridge.coles@ridegrtc.com

Todd Eure Director (Henrico County)
todd.eure@ridegrtc.com

Jim Ingle Director (Chesterfield County)
jim.ingle@ridegrtc.com


Tyrone Nelson Director (Henrico County)
tyrone.nelson@ridegrtc.com

Lincoln Saunders Director (City of Richmond)
lincoln.saunders@ridegrtc.com

Daniel Schmitt Director (Henrico County)
daniel.schmitt@ridegrtc.com

Daniel Smith
Daniel K. Smith Director (Chesterfield County)
daniel.smith@ridegrtc.com


Daily operation of GRTC is conducted under the management of its administrative team:

Executive Leadership

 

Sheryl Adams
Sheryl Adams Interim Chief Executive Officer
sheryl.adams@ridegrtc.com


John Zinzarella Chief Financial & Administrative Officer
john.zinzarella@ridegrtc.com

Adrienne Torres
Adrienne Torres Chief Development Officer
adrienne.torres@ridegrtc.com

Janice Witt Executive Assistant
jwitt@ridegrtc.com


Directors

(in alphabetical order, by last name)
Tim Barham
Timothy BarhamOperations
tbarham@ridegrtc.com

Tony Byrd
Tony Byrd Maintenance
Tony.Byrd@ridegrtc.com

Tony Carter
Anthony Carter Risk Management 
acarter@ridegrtc.com


Joe Dillard
Equitable Innovation & Legislative Policy 
joe.dillard@ridegrtc.com

 

Mike Frontiero Communications & Marketing
mike.frontiero@ridegrtc.com

Dexter Hurt Information Systems
dexter.hurt@ridegrtc.com

Angela Malloy
Angela Malloy Human Resources
angela.malloy@ridegrtc.com


Sam Sink Planning & Scheduling
sam.sink@ridegrtc.com

Tonya Thompson
Tonya Thompson Procurement
tothompson@ridegrtc.com

Von Tisdale
Von Tisdale RideFinders
vtisdale@ridefinders.com


 


GRTC CEO History

(ordered most recent first)

  • 2019 - Julie Timm
  • 2014 - David Green 
  • 2010 - Eldridge Coles 
  • 2005 - John Lewis 
  • 1993 - Rollo Axton 
  • 1973 - Henry Church